Public Document Pack

MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 28 March 2012 at 8.30 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Alan Hall (Chair), Vicky Foxcroft (Vice-Chair), Liam Curran, Jackie Addison, Obajimi Adefiranye, Anne Affiku, Christine Allison, Abdeslam Amrani, Pauline Beck, Paul Bell, Kevin Bonavia, John Bowen, David Britton, Duwayne Brooks, Suzannah Clarke, Amanda De Ryk, Alexander Feakes, Peggy Fitzsimmons, Julia Fletcher, Patsy Foreman, Helen Gibson, Sven Griesenbeck, Ami Ibitson, Chris Maines, Jim Mallory, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Marion Nisbet, Sam Owolabi-Oluyole, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Philip Peake, Alan Till, Stella Jeffrey, Darren Johnson and Madeliene Long.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Vincent Davis, Councillor Joseph Folorunso, Councillor Michael Harris, Councillor Pete Pattisson and Councillor Eva Stamirowski

1. OSC Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Alan Hall be elected as Chair and Councillor Kevin Bonavia be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2012/13.

2. OSC Select Committees

2. Appointments to Sub-Committees and Panels

RESOLVED that the Chair and Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee serve as ex officio members of all Select Committees and the following appointments also be made:

Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)

Councillor Alan Hall (Chair)

Councillor Kevin Bonavia (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Liam Curran

Councillor Carl Handley

Councillor Pauline Morrison

Councillor John Muldoon

Councillor John Paschoud

Councillor Christine Allison

Councillor Alex Feakes

Councillor Julia Fletcher

Public Accounts (10)

Councillor Jim Mallory (Vice Chair)

Councillor Skip Amrani

Councillor Michael Harris

Councillor Carl Handley

Councillor Vicky Foxcroft

Councillor Helen Gibson

Councillor Madeliene Long

Councillor Christine Allison

Councillor Sven Griesenbeck

Councillor Alex Feakes (Chair)

Healthier Communities(10)

Councillor John Muldoon (Chair)

Councillor Stella Jeffrey (Vice Chair)

Councillor Peggy Fitzsimmons

Councillor Anne Affiku

Councillor Helen Gibson

Councillor Ami Ibitson

Councillor Alan Till

Councillor Jacq Paschoud

Councillor Pauline Beck

Councillor Chris Maines

Children & Young People (10)

Councillor John Paschoud (Chair)

Councillor Dan Whittle

Councillor Jacq Paschoud

Councillor Madeliene Long

Councillor Marion Nisbet

Councillor Alan Till

Councillor Stella Jeffrey

Councillor Chris Maines (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Philip Peake

Councillor David Britton

Safer & Stronger Communities(10)

Councillor Pauline Morrison (Chair)

Councillor Paul Bell

Councillor Jackie Addison

Councillor Jim Mallory

Councillor Dan Whittle

Councillor Stephen Padmore

Councillor Joseph Folorunso (Vice Chair)

Councillor Anne Affiku

Councillor Duwayne Brooks

Councillor Pete Pattison

Sustainable Development(10)

Councillor Liam Curran (Chair)

Councillor Jimi Adefiranye

Councillor Skip Amrani

Councillor Suzannah Clarke (Vice Chair)

Councillor Eva Stamirowski

Councillor Sam Owolabi-Oluyole Councillor Marion Nisbet Councillor Julia Fletcher Councillor John Bowen Councillor Jenni Clutten

Housing(10)

Councillor Carl Handley (Chair)

Councillor Vincent Davis (Vice Chair)

Councillor Paul Bell Councillor Ami Ibitson

Councillor Sam Owolabi-Oluyole

Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Vicky Foxcroft Councillor Amanda De Ryk Councillor Patsy Foreman Councillor Darren Johnson

3. OSC Chairs ViceChairs

RESOLVED that the Chairs and Vice Chairs of scrutiny select committees be allocated on a proportional basis based on party strength on the Council and that separate allocations of the six Chair and Vice-Chair positions be made on the following basis:

<u>Lab.</u>	Lib. Dem.	Cons.	<u>Green</u>
5	1	-	-